​​​​​​​

​ 

“Nice room, good value” -  January 2016

Good service at reception - a very warm welcome.
Room had everything I needed for my 1 night. Would book again. - Vicky T

 
“Fantastic central location with very accommodating staff!” - January 2016, travelled as a couple

My boyfriend and I have stayed here a couple of times and both have been brilliant! The location is perfect for bars restaurants etc... The decor is chic and lovely so you get a bit of luxury without breaking the bank, especially when staying in Aberdeen can be so pricey! Plus we had a kitchen and sitting room set up for a night in with a take away, which we did and it was great! 
We'd highly recommend!

 
“Excellent suite and excellent service” - Reviewed 22 November 2015

Found Craibstone Suites online. It is close to union square that you can walk. Easy access shops. The suites are in a super central location for restaurants, bars and theatre etc. but very quiet as situated in a little square. The room was spotless and basic breakfast supplied in kitchen area. The girls at reception were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.


 10/10 “Great place to stay in Aberdeen” – Caroline, October 2015, Booking.com

Great place for a solo business traveller. Central location but quiet too.


10/10 “Central location but quiet” - Lorna, October 2015, Booking.com (couple)

The location is great as it is right in the centre of Aberdeen so no hassle having to get taxis back to hotel. Good comfortable room and clean bathroom. Although in centre of city it is set back in a quiet square so no noise and a peaceful sleep.



10/10 “Fantastic central location” - Marie, September 2015, Booking.com (couple)

Friendly helpful staff, great central location yet set in quiet square, immaculately clean and modern accommodation and brilliant facilities. Will definitely be staying again soon. 


10/10 “Home away from home”  - Amanda, September 2015, Booking.com

Great self contained and modern unit. Close to main street, restaurants and public transport.


4/5 “Great Room... Great Location” – September 2015, TripAdvisor.com

Found Craibstone Suites at last minute for a night in Aberdeen centre. As it was last minute we also got a great reduced tariff.......half the price.
The suites are in a super central location for restaurants, bars and theatre etc. but very quiet as situated in a little square.
Room was spotless and basic breakfast supplied in kitchen area. Was nice not having to rush out of bed to catch breakfast times.
Would certainly use Craibstone again. Thank you.





5/5 “Georgian House close to Aberdeen City Centre” – Anonymous, September 2015, Expedia

I had a good experience. Comfortable room in a quiet old square very near Union Street. Lovely to have a bath not just a shower, and kitchen facilities. I liked not having to go down to breakfast but have it provided in my room.

9.6/10 “The way forward!” – John, September 2015, Booking.com (couple)

Having tried the hotel chains on previous visits to the city I think now this is the best way to do it. Great value in a great location. Loved it!!


9.6/10 “The way forward!” – John, September 2015, Booking.com (couple)

Having tried the hotel chains on previous visits to the city I think now this is the best way to do it. Great value in a great location. Loved it!!


9.2/10 “Relaxing break in the centre of the city” – Happy, September 2015, Booking.com (couple)

Friendly welcoming staff. Room and facilities matched up to images on website. Location excellent for Union Street, Railway Station and harbour. Excellent dining options within very short walking distances which suited us perfectly. There was a very relaxed atmosphere in the building with friendly staff always on hand. The size of the room was adequate for our needs and the decking area which formed part of our accommodation would have been wonderful for eating or reading a newspaper at breakfast time if we had been there earlier in the year when the weather was warmer.

 



10/10 “Fantastic central location” - Marie, September 2015, Booking.com (couple)

Friendly helpful staff, great central location yet set in quiet square, immaculately clean and modern accommodation and brilliant facilities. Will definitely be staying again soon. 


10/10 “Happy to recommend. Will stay here again”. – Matt, August 2015, Booking.com (Solo traveller)

Excellent. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable, well furnished apartment close to a choice of restaurants. Perfect for a business trip with much more space than a hotel room.

 5/5 “Great location... Perfect suite” – Neil, August 2015, TripAdvisor.com

If you want a bit more than a Hotel chain can offer coupled with an outstanding location just off Union Street which has lots of Restaurants, Bars and shops then stay here....that simple.
Aberdeen is a great place to visit day and night and the Craibstone Suites are ideally placed to take advantage, only downside is having to pay for parking but ultimately worth it.




10/10 “A must for Aberdeen” – Gary, August 2015, Booking.com (Solo traveller)

The location and first impressions were great. Helpful staff and fantastic rooms. I stayed in 3 different rooms due to separate bookings and all were different but equally good


4/5 “Very Friendly Staff” – Rose, July 2015, TripAdvisor.com

The hotel is situated in Bon Accord square in Aberdeen which made parking in the street very expensive. But there is a good parking garage just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. They don't have a lift but the lady in the reception helped us carry our luggage to the room. She also gave us a very nice suite with a balcony. They provide for enough supply for breakfast in the room where there is a small kitchenette. Unfortunately you have to prepare it yourself which was a surprise for us but nevertheless we love it too coz we can have a quiet breakfast on our own. She also gave us good instructions about the city & where to dine with good food

 
5/5 “Very comfortable accommodation in central Aberdeen.” – July 2015, TripAdvisor.com

Enjoyed our stay at the Craibstone Suites. The hotel is immediately adjacent to the main street and CBD of Aberdeen, so no need for a car (parking is very tight around the hotel). Very close to restaurants and shopping, and good sized rooms with all the amenities. Reception staff were very polite and helpful. Would stay here again.


 

5/5 “Best stay I have had in Aberdeen” – Vicky, June 2015, TripAdvisor.com

I was staying in Aberdeen on Business, something I do fairly regularly, I am always trying to find good quality accommodation that will not break the bank as I work for a charity For the dates I required all chain hotels were at least £40 more for the night. Craibstone suites are spacious, clean, central and most of all quiet. I will be back, Thank you.


9.2/10 “Cute, compact and clean [studio]” – Denise, June 2015, Booking.com (couple)

Cute little apartment. Very modern. It had everything we needed. It's a ten or 15 minute walk from the train station and close to a Sainsbury grocery store which was very convenient. Continental breakfast items are provided in the rooms, ie. Bread, cereal, milk and coffee.

 

4/5 “Good location and facilities” – Jeff,  June 2015, Expedia

Apartment offers something different to a run of the mill hotel. Cooking facilities such as microwave and hob and a fridge give you the option to eat-in with a continental-style breakfast included. Friendly staff at door. Great location for restaurants and bars in the Justice Mill Area, 10 mins walk to Union Street and handy for West End too - although can get a bit noisy at night.

 
5/5 “Nice central base in Aberdeen” – Liz, June 2015, Expedia

The Hotel was extremely handy for access to Aberdeen City Centre. We liked all the facilities the Hotel had to offer. Very nice stay at Hotel. Very polite and proficient Staff. Room was clean and comfy. Only down side was parking issues. Because we are relatively local we knew where to park for free. The parking fees outside hotel were quite steep. However, totally recommend the Hotel as a base for leisure and business users. We will be using the Hotel again.


"One of the best stays in Aberdeen" - Victoria, June 2015, Guest Questionnaires

One of the best stays I’ve had in Aberdeen- will be back! Usually stay in a hotel but this is excellent and much more relaxing when away from home”

 




9.2/10 “Convenient, quiet and good value” – Andrew, May 2015, Booking.com  (Solo traveller)

Central location, free Wi Fi and we'll equipped kitchen. Clean, comfortable and for Aberdeen very good value. Recommend for business week or weekend pleasure


5/5 “Aberdeen Weekend Break” – Elizabeth, March 2015, Hotels.com

Very helpful staff, and a very pleasant place to stay.

 

5/5 “Perfect 5” – Bailey, March 2015, TripAdvisor.com

Just stayed here one night was a last minute decision and well worth it. Cannot fault this place at all, amazing service and friendly staff. The rooms where clean and amazing spacious. Reasonably priced can't fault that get a lot more than what you think for the price especially in Aberdeen will defiantly be returning in the future.. 5*

 
5/5 “Another amazing stay!” – James, March 2015, Expedia

Fantastic stay, Amazingly friendly staff and great location. Seconds from Union street and walk-able from the Train station.

 
10/10 “Quiet luxury” – Pam, March 2015, Booking.com (Solo traveller)

The location is ideal, the suite was beautifully appointed, Reception staff pleasant and helpful, everything good!

 

4.2/5 “Wonderful and relaxing business stay” – R Miller, February 2015, laterooms

Fantastic. What more can I say. Would have loved if they had proper coffee available, but that's my only complaint. Perfect for a business stay. Would definitely stay again.

 
9.2/10 “Good value, good position” – Margaret, January 2015, Booking.com (Solo traveller)

The area, slightly away from the noise of Union street but only 10 mins from Union Square and the other shopping Malls. In a Victorian building on a very attractive square with lawns and trees. Better value than the other budget hotels I checked and continental style breakfast is included in the price. You also have a hob and microwave, and there is a laundry room for guests

 
5/5 “Excellent” – Jamie, January 2015, Expedia

Great place to stay very clean tidy and modern really enjoyed it.

 
4/5 “Suites rather than a hotel and good for that” – Anonymous, October 2014, Hotels.com

Stay here regularly, which says a lot. Upsides: kitchen area and breakfast basics in room, central but quiet, nice people. Downsides: reception closed in early morning (i.e. no receipt when I check out), TV in lounge area rather than bedroom for most rooms (also an upside sometimes), no restaurant/ bar/ room service.


5/5 “Quiet, well appointed apartment in central location” – Rob, June 2014, Expedia

Very pleasant, calm oasis. Very good value for money an expensive city. Wide variety of restaurants nearby. I can also highly the nearby Cumin Indian restaurant.

 
4/5 “Great Location” – SeaLance, May 2013, Hotels.com

If you do find yourself in Aberdeen for work or pleasure the Craibstone Suites are definitely worth a look. Stay here and you position yourself in the best part of the town with good access to restaurants, clubs, Union St and ten minute walk to Aberdeen Railway Station (frequent connections to Dyce).The suites are in great condition and staff are more than helpful. Simple breakfast items are provided in the suite but you may like to supplement these or head off to a cafe in the morning.
​​


At The Craibstone Suites we take great care and attention to ensure that all our guests enjoy a relaxed and memorable stay. Here are just some of the positive reviews we’ve received recently from our guests. 

GUEST REVIEWS

Browse Online or Call Our Reception Team –01224 857950